Sensitive innervation of the skin is organized according to dermatomes (skin areas) specific to each root. In reality, these areas partially overlap, but it is however possible to differentiate them sufficiently to identify the responsible roots.
Cervical dermatomes
Dermatome C5
Dermatome C6
Dermatome C7
Dermatome C8
Lumbar dermatomes
Dermatomes lombaires